Click here to join our daily meditations to support establishing a regular sitting practice.

Day of Practice

Saturday, November 20th

Investigating Identity: Beyond Self, Other, and No Self

7-10am PST / 10am-1pm EST / 3-6pm GMT / 4-7pm CET

Who are "you," really?

Join us for a day of ‘social meditation,’ through breakout rooms, small group exercises, and relational dialogue practices.

Identity is a central focus of the Buddha’s teachings. On this day we’ll use dialogic practices to explore individual, social and group identities, and the ways we include and exclude those perceived to be “other.” We’ll delve into liberation from narrow identity, and freedom within various identities.

We’ll explore:

  • How we get caught individually and socially in the discrimination of ’self’ and ’other’
  • Honouring and understanding our social identities
  • Core Dharma teachings about dropping and transcending existential identity

What is Day of Practice?

Sangha Live’s 3-hour, LIVE Day of Practice allows for you to drop in deeper, develop your meditation skills, and reset your intentions through sustained sitting.

Days of Practice includes longer periods of meditation, interspersed with wise teachings, an interactive Q&A with our teacher, and more.

Replay access will be available to all registrants within 48 hours of the live session, in case you are unable to join us live or would like to re-watch.

How is Day of Practice different from Sangha Live’s Daily/Sunday classes?

Our shorter Daily Meditation (60 mins) and Sunday Sangha (90 mins) programs emphasize dharma teachings, while our longer Days of Practice (3 hours) emphasize development of meditation practice.

Daily practice is crucial for watering seeds of mindfulness, but extended periods of deep attention such as these, away from the hustle and bustle of daily life, can be uniquely fruitful.

How do I prepare?

You will want to prepare a space to sit comfortably and quietly for the three-hour duration.

Keep an eye out for our “HOW TO JOIN” email, which includes your personal access link, sent when you register and again prior to the event.

Cost

Day of Practice is offered on a sliding scale basis, with a suggested rate of $35. There will also be opportunity to provide dana (generosity) during the event. *No one turned away for lack of funds.*

Your generosity supports the teacher and their transmission of the Dharma, as well as the accessibility of Sangha Live programming.

Questions?

Please reach out with questions or inquiries by emailing our team at info@sangha.live.